Cisco Systems, Inc.
As of Fiscal Year 2026 (ended July 25, 2026)
Key KPIs at a Glance
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Total revenue (FY2026) | $63.33 billion, up 11.8% year-over-year from $56.65 billion in FY2025 |
| GAAP net income (FY2026) | $13.27 billion (21.0% GAAP net margin), up 30% year-over-year |
| GAAP operating margin (FY2026) | 24.3% ($15.37 billion GAAP operating income) |
| Non-GAAP net income and operating margin (FY2026) | $17.25 billion non-GAAP net income; 34.8% non-GAAP operating margin |
| Diluted EPS (FY2026) | $3.33 GAAP, $4.33 non-GAAP |
| Networking revenue growth (FY2026) | 22% year-over-year, the fastest-growing product category, driven by AI-infrastructure and campus/data-center switching demand |
| Full-time employees (as of July 25, 2026) | approximately 82,400, down from approximately 86,200 a year earlier (about a 4.4% reduction) |
Sources: Cisco's fiscal year ends on the last Saturday of July; FY2026 is the most recently completed and reported fiscal year, from Cisco's Q4/Full Year FY2026 earnings release (SEC 8-K Exhibit 99.1, August 2026) and FY2026 Form 10-K. Prior-year figures for the revenue history come from Cisco's respective full-year earnings releases. Cisco does not disclose GAAP operating income or net income broken out by product category or geography in its earnings release, so no income pie is included. No specific, numerically-cited third-party market-share estimate for Cisco's core networking/switching business was found in current public reporting (Dell'Oro Group publishes qualitative share-gain/share-loss commentary by quarter but did not disclose a specific percentage figure in the sources reviewed), so no market-share widget is included.