Lowe's Companies, Inc.
As of Fiscal Year 2025 (ended January 30, 2026)
Key KPIs at a Glance
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Total net sales (FY2025) | $86.286 billion, up 3.1% year-over-year (vs. $83.674B in FY2024) |
| Net income (FY2025) | $6.654 billion, down 4.3% year-over-year (vs. $6.957B in FY2024); net margin ~7.7% |
| Diluted EPS (FY2025) | $11.85, down from $12.23 in FY2024 |
| Comparable sales growth (full FY2025) | +0.2%, per CEO Marvin Ellison on the Q4 FY2025 earnings call |
| Comparable sales growth (Q4 FY2025) | +1.3%, driven by continued growth in Pro, online, and home services sales |
| Online/digital sales growth (Q4 FY2025) | +10.5% (full-year figure not separately disclosed by the company) |
| Store count | 1,759 home improvement stores and outlets in the U.S. (~196 million sq. ft. of retail selling space), plus 540+ Pro branch/distribution locations in the U.S. and Canada |
| Employee count | ~276,000 associates as of Jan. 30, 2026 (approximately 167,000 full-time and 109,000 part-time) |
| Capital returned to shareholders (FY2025) | $2.6 billion in dividends; $30 million in share repurchases (down sharply from $3.54B of buybacks in FY2024) |
| Total Home strategy | Company describes a 'Total Home' strategy emphasizing growth across Pro, online, and home services; recent Pro-focused acquisitions include Artisan Design Group and Foundation Building Materials, expected to add ~$8B to FY2026 sales |
| FY2026 guidance (issued with Q4 FY2025 results) | Total sales of $92.0-$94.0 billion (7-9% growth, including acquisitions); comparable sales flat to +2%; diluted EPS of $11.75-$12.25 |
Sources: All figures are company-disclosed, sourced primarily from Lowe's Companies, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended January 30, 2026 (filed with the SEC March 23, 2026, accession 0000060667-26-000029) and the Q4/full-year FY2025 earnings release (Feb. 25, 2026, SEC exhibit 99.1). The 'Revenue by Product Category' pie uses Note 17 (Segment and Related Information) of the 10-K, which for FY2025 splits net sales into 15 legacy product categories ($84,078M, termed 'Operating Segments') plus a new $2,208M 'Other Segment' representing sales from recently acquired Pro distribution/installation businesses (e.g., Artisan Design Group, Foundation Building Materials) not yet allocated to a product category -- this is a genuine company-disclosed breakdown, not an estimate. Full-year Pro sales mix (in dollars) and full-year online sales growth were not separately disclosed by the company in the sources reviewed; only quarterly figures were found, and are labeled as such. No credible, specifically-sourced third-party U.S. home-improvement market-share estimate (Lowe's vs. Home Depot) was found during this research, so that KPI was omitted rather than fabricated.